top of page
2b AHEAD Ventures
FUND

To the investment area of Europes largest, independent future research institute "2b AHEAD“ also includes two investment funds: The “2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 01” and the “2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 02”. Both funds are early stage funds. We like to be involved as initial investors in the founding phase of start-ups and also invest in the pre-seed and seed phases. We do not invest later stage and not in listed companies.

 

Both funds have their focus on those future technologies and future business models that have been forecast in our scientific future studies for more than 20 years. These include: DeepTech, AI/ML, Robotics, Metaverse, FinTech, Foodtech, Agritech, Biotech, Selfdriving, Health, Genetics. Our investments are in Germany and internationally:

 

  • Germany:In Germany we invest in those start-ups that are continuously founded in our own 2b AHEAD Ventures Company Builder.

 

  • International:Internationally, we invest in deep tech start-ups in fast-growing technology fields that develop basic technology with far-reaching application possibilities. We often find the technology teams at the leading technology universities (Berkeley, Sussex, Tel Aviv, Stanford, Weizman Institute, among others), help them with the spin-off and become initial investors.

 

With the two funds, we give customers and friends of 2b AHEAD the opportunity to participate in our work through an investment. The funds are not aimed at small investors, but exclusively at professional and semi-professional investors. They will not be sold at a distance. Only Family and Friends are personally informed about the fund and can participate.

 

These are investments in start-ups in their early financing rounds. These are high-risk investments. A total loss of the invested capital cannot be ruled out.

 

Both funds are managed by 2b AHEAD Ventures GmbH. We make around 10 initial investments and selected follow-up investments each year. Fund managers are Stefan Jenzowsky and Sven Gabor Janszky. Stefan Jenzowsky has more than 20 years of expertise in setting up, managing and investing in start-ups, first within Siemens AG and since 2017 at 2b AHEAD Ventures. Sven Gabor Janszky founded the future research institute 2b AHEAD 20 years ago and expanded it into a group of companies with 27 individual companies.

 

 

Our investments

Kopernikus logo auto.webp
savor eat logo.png
Zenesis_logo_edited.png
universal quatnum.png
TenderFix logo white_edited.png
Immunkarte Logo.png
Mana Farms logo
Geneneer-logo white.png
Sunshine_Rebel_logo white.png
x-therma-logo-white.png
below0 logo white.png
wechselgott white.png
eggn up.png
LOOFT Text Grey.png
m2h logo white.png

Our funds

2b AHEAD Ventures fund 01

The 2b AHEAD Ventures Fund 01 was founded in 2020. It has a volume of EUR 2.2 million and was fully invested by summer 2022. He has invested in 12 German and 5 international startups, including: Universal Quantum (UK), X-Therma (US), Egg'n'Up (ISR), GeneNeer (ISR), Looft (USA), Wechselgott (D), APO Pharma Immun (D), Kopernikus Automotive (D), Mana Farms (D). The fund is currently in its planned growth phase, which will last until the end of 2026

2b AHEAD Ventures Fund 02

The 2b AHEAD Ventures Fund  was founded in 2022. It will have a volume of EUR 10 million and is currently in its investment phase. The fund has a term until the end of 2028.

For more information about our fund and a possible investment, please contact Sindy Hälke atsindy@2bahead-ventures.com

bottom of page

2b AHEAD Ventures
FONDS

Zum Investment-Bereich von Europas größtem, unabhängigen Zukunftsforschungsinstitut „2b AHEAD“ gehören auch zwei Investmentfonds: Der „2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 01“ und der „2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 02“. Beide Fonds sind Early Stage Funds. Wir sind gern in der Gründungsphase von Startups als Erstinvestoren dabei und investieren auch in Pre-Seed und Seed-Phasen. Wir investieren nicht Later Stage und nicht in börsennotierte Unternehmen.

 

Beide Fonds haben ihren Fokus auf jene Zukunfts-Technologien und Zukunfts-Geschäftsmodelle, die seit mehr als 20 Jahren in unseren wissenschaftliche Zukunftsstudien prognostiziert werden. Darunter sind: DeepTech, AI/ML, Robotics, Metaverse, FinTech, Foodtech, Agritech, Biotech, Selfdriving, Health, Genetics. Unsere Investments sind in Deutschland und international:

 

  • Deutschland: In Deutschland investieren wir in jene Startups, die kontinuierlich in unserem eigenen 2b AHEAD Ventures Company Builder gegründet werden.

 

  • International: International investieren wir in Deep Tech Startups in stark wachsenden Technologiefeldern, die eine Grundlagentechnologie mit weitreichenden Anwendungsmöglichkeiten entwickeln. Oft finden wie die Technologieteams an den führenden Technologie-Universitäten (u.a. Berkeley, Sussex, Tel Aviv, Stanford, Weizman Institute), helfen ihnen beim SpinOff und werden Erstinvestor.

 

Mit den beiden Fonds geben wir Kunden und Freunden von 2b AHEAD die Möglichkeit, durch eine Investition an unserer Arbeit zu partizipieren. Die Fonds richten sich nicht an Kleinanleger, sondern ausschließlich an professionelle und semi-professionelle Investoren. Sie werden nicht im Fernabsatz vertrieben. Ausschließlich „Family & Friends“ werden persönlich über die Fonds informiert und können sich beteiligen.

 

Es handelt sich um Investments in Startups in ihren frühen Finanzierungsrunden. Damit handelt es sich um Hochrisikoinvestments. Ein Totalverlust des investierten Kapitals kann nicht ausgeschlossen werden.

 

Beide Fonds werden durch die 2b AHEAD Ventures GmbH gemanagt. Pro Jahr machen wir ca. 10 Erstinvestments sowie ausgewählte Folgeinvestments. Fondsmanager sind Stefan Jenzowsky und Sven Gabor Janszky. Stefan Jenzowsky hat mehr als 20 Jahre Expertise im Aufbau, Management und Investment in Startups, zuerst innerhalb der Siemens AG und seit 2017 bei 2b AHEAD Ventures. Sven Gabor Janszky hat vor 20 Jahren das Zukunftsforschungsinstitut 2b AHEAD gegründet und zu einer Unternehmensgruppe mit 27 Einzelunternehmen ausgebaut.

 

 

Unsere Investments

Kopernikus logo auto.webp
savor eat logo.png
Immunkarte Logo.png
Mana Farms logo
x-therma-logo-white.png
below0 logo white.png
Zenesis_logo_edited.png
Geneneer-logo white.png
wechselgott white.png
20200702_DavinciKitchen_Logo_full_white.png
LOOFT Text Grey.png
universal quatnum.png
TenderFix logo white_edited.png
Sunshine_Rebel_logo white.png
eggn up.png
m2h logo white.png

Unsere Fonds

2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 01

Der „2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 01” wurde im Jahr 2020 gegründet. Er hat ein Volumen von 2,2 Mio EUR und war per Sommer 2022 ausinvestiert. Er hat in 12 deutsche und 5 internationale Startups investiert, darunter: Universal Quantum (UK), X-Therma (US), Egg’n’Up (ISR), GeneNeer (ISR), Looft (USA), Wechselgott (D), APO Pharma Immun (D), Kopernikus Automotive (D), Mana Farms (D). Aktuell ist der Fonds in seiner planmäßigen Wachstumsphase, die bis Ende 2026 andauern wird

2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 02

Der „2b AHEAD Ventures Fonds 02” wurde im Jahr 2022 gegründet. Er wird ein Volumen von 10 Mio EUR haben und ist aktuell in seiner Investmentphase. Der Fonds hat eine Laufzeit bis Ende 2028.

Für weitere Informationen zu unserem Fonds und einem möglichen Investment kontaktieren Sie bitte Sindy Hälke unter sindy@2bahead-ventures.com